Sleepcircle – Five Questions With

Photo Credit: Bailey Morgan

Sleepcircle share a music video for “The Knife Awaits”

Vancouver, BC-based five-piece heavy rock band, Sleepcircle is made up of Kavian Iranzad (guitar), Paul Wilson (guitar), Jake Touzel (vocals), Ian Lavery (bass), and Andrew Wilson (drums).

The band has unveiled their new single, “The Knife Awaits,” along with a music video to accompany the release.

Watch the video for “The Knife Awaits” below and learn more about Sleepcircle via our Five Questions With segment.

Care to introduce yourself to our readers?

Hi everybody! We’re Sleepcircle, a heavy rock band from Vancouver.

Tell us a bit about your most recent release.

Our latest single is called “The Knife Awaits,” and it is a reminder to everyone dealing with mental health struggles that they are in control.

Where do you tend to pull inspiration from when writing?

We draw inspiration from the world around us and the respective situations we find ourselves in.

Do you have any upcoming shows you’d like to tell us about?

We’re opening for LA’s DEATHCHANT on March 31st at the WISE Hall in Vancouver!

What’s your goal for 2023?

Our goal is to maintain our health and happiness while making as much music as humanly possible.

Connect with Sleepcircle:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login