Full list of featured performances, presenters for 51st Annual JUNO Awards Broadcast finalized

The 51st Annual JUNO Awards are getting even more formidable with the final announcement for performers for the live broadcast event on May 15th from Toronto’s Budweiser Stage.

Joining the previously announced Arcade Fire, Arkells, Avril Lavigne, Charlotte Cardin, and Mustafa, will be five-time JUNO Award nominee bbno$, the Godfather of PowWowStep, DJ Shub with JUNO nominated Canadian hip-hop duo Snotty Nose Rez Kids, 2022 JUNO nominee and Allan Slaight JUNO Master Class alumni Haviah Mighty, past JUNO-Award nominee and American Idol contestant Lauren Spencer-Smith, and TikTok sensation and first-time JUNO nominee Tesher. Avril Lavigne and Lauren Spencer-Smith will also serve as presenters, while 2022 JUNO International Achievement Award recipient Shawn Mendes will make a special appearance.

Also announced as presenters for the 51st Annual JUNO Awards; which will include Run the Burbs star, Andrew Phung, co-creator and star of CBC’s hit series, Sort Of, Bilal Baig; Minister of Canadian Heritage The Honourable Pablo Rodriguez, JUNO Award winner and internationally acclaimed singer-songwriter Donovan Woods, first-time JUNO Award nominee Faouzia, Assembly of First Nations National Chief RoseAnne Archibald; Francophone Album of the Year nominee, Roxane Bruneau, Songwriter of the Year nominee, TOBi, and TikTok star and indigenous activist Tia Wood.

After the 2020 and 2021 festivals and ceremonies were scrapped in the wake of the first waves of the global COVID-19 pandemic in favour of virtual presentations, the 2022 JUNO Week will take place from May 9th to May 15th, with the culminating broadcast of the 51st annual JUNO Awards returning to a live setting on May 15th from Toronto’s Budweiser Stage. The 2022 JUNO Awards will broadcast live across Canada at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on CBC TV, CBC Gem, CBC Radio One, CBC Music, CBC Listen, and globally at CBCMusic.ca/junos.

For more information and to keep up-to-date with all the 2022 JUNO Awards celebrations, please be sure to visit www.junoawards.ca.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login