Clever Hopes share video for “Made You Mad”” from debut album, Artefact

Americana-folk duo, Clever Hopes (Andrew Shaver & Eva Foote) have released their debut album, Artefact.

The new album, produced by one of Andrew’s longtime friends (and old college roomie) Matthew Barber, is a collection of 10 original songs penned by Andrew (with the exception of “Interference (Test 1,2, and 3)” co-written with Eva).

Clever Hopes features a rotating cast of extraordinarily talented musicians, including, Noah Reid, Matthew Barber, Justin Rutledge, Joe Grass, Kev Foran, Steve Zsirai, and Marshall Bureau.

Their new single, “The Other Side” has been unveiled, after its premiere on CBC q yesterday. On top of this, the duo has shared their first official video for “Made You Mad”, which is directed by Kyle Gatehouse.

Check out the video below, and stay up to date with Clever Hopes via their socials.

Connect with Clever Hopes:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login