The ultimate Nova Scotia Kitchen Party, hosted by Jimmy Rankin, is about to happen and you can be a part of it from the comfort of your home

Legendary Canadian singer-songwriter and 2020 ECMA Fans’ Choice Entertainer of the Year award winner Jimmy Rankin has announced that his show, Jimmy Rankin’s Online Nova Scotia Kitchen Party, with special guests Lennie Gallant and The Fare Thee Well, will be streamed in HD on Rankin’s website on December 11. Rankin will also do a live 30-minute Q & A session with his fans immediately following this online show. This exciting virtual experience was originally recorded live at The Derby Show Bar in Halifax on November 7, 2020.

On December 11, you can bring this party into your own kitchen for an unforgettable night of Maritimes music, stories, and fun as Rankin takes you on a musical journey filled with hits and fan favourites from his solo career and Rankin Family days like “Tripper,” “Movin’ On” and “Fare Thee Well Love.” (Earlier this fall, the soulful “Fare Thee Well Love” written by Jimmy Rankin and performed by The Rankin Family, was inducted into the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame.)

Rankin reflects,

“Being holed up at home these past months, unable to travel and tour, I realized how starved I was for social interaction, live music and a good dose of fun … yeah remember that word? Growing up, we used to entertain at home. We would have kitchen parties and the recipe is pretty simple. Doesn’t matter where you are, just add friends, food, music, good cheer and there you have it. These days, most folks are staying in and might I say, feeling somewhat deprived? So, I’m taking my kitchen party online with a show I’m hosting with my band and special guests to bring some joy and music to kitchens around the world.” 

For more information on this Kitchen Party, the FAQs are available HERE.

Show: Jimmy Rankin’s Nova Scotia Kitchen Party (Online)
Date: December 11, 2020
Time: 8:00 p.m. AST | 7:00 p.m. EST | 5:00 p.m. MST | 4:00 p.m. PST
Ticket Price: $20.00 per device
Ticket Link: www.jimmyrankin.com

Connect with Jimmy Rankin:
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Share this:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login