2020 JUNO Awards to continue via virtual presentation

After COVID-19 concerns canceled their original Saskatoon celebration, the 2020 JUNO Awards are moving online to celebrate the best in Canadian music.

The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) and broadcast partner CBC have announced The JUNOS Presented by TD will reveal the 2020 award winners during a special, virtual presentation on Monday, June 29 at 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT) across CBC and CBC Music streaming platforms and for audiences around the world at CBCMusic.ca/junos.

Special performances for the presentation will be 2020 Adult Alternative Album of the Year nominee, iskwē, 2020 Breakthrough Group of the Year, Neon Dreams, and 2020 Traditional Roots Album of the Year nominees, The Dead South. Presenters include three-time 2020 JUNO Award nominee and instrumental composer Alexandra Stréliski, Kim’s Convenience actor, Andrew Phung, Toronto Raptors’ forward Chris Boucher, Stranger Things actor, Finn Wolfhard, CBC Kids’ Studio K host Gary the Unicorn, veteran broadcaster, George Stroumboulopoulos, two-time JUNO Award winner and singer-songwriter Jessie Reyez, two-time JUNO Award-winning soprano, Measha Brueggergosman, 2020 Adult Contemporary Album of the Year nominee Nuela Charles, JUNO Award-winning artist ShoShona Kish of Digging Roots, the Minister of Canadian Heritage, The Honourable Steven Guilbeault, CBC q host Tom Power and CBC Music hosts Angeline Tetteh-Wayoe, Florence K, Julie Nesrallah, Laila Biali, Odario Williams, Rich Terfry, Saroja Coelho and Tom Allen.

In the days leading up to the 2020 JUNO Awards revealed, fans are encouraged to continue to vote for the JUNO Fan Choice Presented by TD at junofanchoice.ca. Voting will close on Tuesday, June 23 at 5 p.m. ET.

Make sure to log on and tune in to The JUNOS Presented by TD on Monday, June 29 at 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT) on the free CBC Gem streaming service, CBC Music’s Facebook, YouTube and Twitter pages, and at CBCMusic.ca/junos.

Share this:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login