Good Lovelies announce Canada/US tour

The Good Lovelies announced a new tour lined up for the beginning of April with an exciting green initiative tied in as well.

The Canadian pop-trio will be making stops on the west coast in BC and Alberta as well as crossing into Washington state for a number of shows, before then heading east for dates in Ontario and Quebec.

The catch for this tour is that for every album or download card the band sells, they promise to plant two trees in Burk’s Falls, Ontario. The band first attempted this initiative during their last winter tour, which resulted in about 2,300 trees being contributed to the planting plan.

Here is what Caroline Brooks and Kerri Ough had to say about the band’s new business model:

“We have become increasingly conscious of our carbon footprint as a band and it’s challenging because we have to travel for a living. Tree planting is a great way to offset emissions.”

“It gives the tour an umbrella, and people are really connecting to it,” shares Kerri Ough. “We don’t know what the final number of trees will be by the end of the tour in June but we’re hoping to get as high as 5,000 trees total.”

The Good Lovelies 2020 Forest Tour kicks off on April 2 in Edmonton. Here is the full list of dates:

Thursday, April 2, 2020 – Edmonton, AB – Station on Jasper
Friday, April 3, 2020 – Grande Prairie, AB
Saturday, April 4, 2020 – Calgary, AB – The Nickelodeon Music Club
Sunday, April 5, 2020 – Canmore, AB – Communitea Cafe
Saturday, April 18, 2020 – Morrisburg, ON – St. Lawrence Acoustic Stage at Upper Canada Playhouse
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 – Lopez Island, WA (USA) – Lopez Centre
Thursday, April 30, 2020 – Kirkland, WA (USA) – Kirkland Performance Centre
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Tacoma, WA (USA) – Rialto Theater/Tacoma Arts Live
Saturday, May 2, 2020 – Mount Vernon, WA (USA) – Historic Lincoln Theatre
Sunday, May 3, 2020 – Vancouver, BC – Rogue Folk Club at St. James Community Square
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 – Fernie, BC – Elks Hall
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 – Innisfail, AB – Innisfail United Church
Thursday, May 7, 2020 – Fort MacLeod, AB – Empress Theatre AB
Friday, May 8, 2020 – Calgary, AB – Southwood United Church
Saturday, May 9, 2020 – Calgary, AB – Bow Valley Music Club
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 – Wakefield, QC – The Blacksheep Inn
Thursday, May 28, 2020 – Burnstown, ON – The Neat Cafe
Friday, May 29, 2020 – Burnstown, ON – The Neat Cafe
Saturday, May 30, 2020 – Tamworth, ON – Tamworth Legion
Sunday, May 31, 2020 – Picton, ON – The Armoury
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 – Midland, ON – Midland Cultural Centre
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 – Gravenhurst, ON – Trinity United Church presented by Muskoka Music Festival
Thursday, June 4, 2020 – Toronto, ON – Paradise Theatre presented by Massey Hall
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 – Waterloo, ON – The Starlight
Friday, June 12, 2020 – Bayfield, ON – Bayfield Town Hall
Saturday, June 13, 2020 – London, ON – Aeolian Hall

Connect with Good Lovelies:
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Share this:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login