Top 20 nominees announced for 2019 Prism Prize

The Prism Prize‘s top 20 Canadian music videos of the year have been announced. The list was assembled after hundreds of videos were watched by more than 120 jurors, and were selected based on originality, style, creativity, innovation, and effective execution. The winner will be presented with this year’s title and $15,000 on May 13, 2019 at TIFF Bell Lightbox. See the top 20 nominees (in alphabetical order):

Arkells – People’s Champ (Director: Matt Barnes)

Bahamas – No Depression (Director: Ali J. Eisner)

Belle Game – Low (Director: Kevan Funk)

Blue Hawaii – Do You Need Me (Director: Kevan Funk)

Cadence Weapon – High Rise (Director: Lester Millado)

Chad VanGaalen – Host Body (Director: Chad VanGaalen)

Charlotte Cardin – The Kids (Director: Kristof Brandl)

Clairmont The Second – Gheeze (Director: Clairmont The Second)

Classified – Powerless (Director: Andrew Hines)

Daniel Caesar ft. H.E.R. – Best Part, a Visual (Directors: Keavan Yazdani & Sean Brown)

Deadmau5 – Monophobia (Directors: Nick DenBoer & Kenny Hotz)

Drake – Nice For What (Director: Karena Evans)

Harrison ft. Ralph – Your Girl (Directors: Ft. Langley)

Jean-Michel Blais – Dans ma main (Directors: Mauriès Matos)

Jessie Reyez – Body Count (Director: Peter Huang)

Rich Aucoin – The Middle (Director: Meags Fitzgerald)

Said The Whale – UnAmerican (Director: Johnny Jansen)

So Loki – Athletes World (Director: Lucas Hrubizna)

SonReal – Have A Nice Day (Director: Peter Huang)

The Weather Station – Impossible (Director: Colin Medley)

The Prism Prize’s Audience Award is also now open for voting, where fans can vote for their favourite video. Vote here.

The Prism Prize, established in 2012, is an annual award recognizing outstanding artistry in Canadian music videos.

Connect with Prism Prize: Facebook | Website

Share this:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login