Mounties release new single and video “Flags of Convenience”

Yesterday, indie band Mounties premiered the video for their newly released track, “Flags of Convenience”. The song is from their highly-anticipated sophomore album “Heavy Meta”, which is set to release on April 26. You can pre-save the upcoming album now and stream previously released singles here.

About “Flags of Convenience”, the band explains:

“‘Give us convenience or give us death!’, is one of the themes running through ‘Flags of Convenience’. The term is taken from a business practice of merchant ship owners registering vessels in a different country than that of the owner to avoid regulations, laws, and taxes. This underlying meaning becomes a metaphor for other behaviour from our obsession with convenience boiling all the way down to pure sex. The song and video feature a guest appearance by Limblifter drummer Eric Breitenbach.”

“Heavy Meta” Tracklist
01. Skymall
02. Heavy Meta
03. Modesty Pays
04. Hitchin’ Man
05. Python Status
06. Flags Of Convenience
07. De-Evolve Again
08. No XTC
09. Canoe Song
10. Beauty Won’t Fail You
11. Longplay
12. One Way Mirror
13. Burning Money
14. You Were Right
15. Dark Heart Softening
Connect with Mounties

You must be logged in to post a comment Login