Birds of Bellwoods to release highly anticipated LP “Victoria” on October 19

Riding the wave of a great summer, with the massive success of their tracks “Let You Go” and “Melatonin” and appearances at Canada’s biggest music festivals (Osheaga, Boots & Hearts, CMW,…), Birds of Bellwoods have just announced that their LP, Victoria, will come out October 19th. You can already pre-order/pre-save the album here, CD and vinyl copies will also be available for purchase. The four-piece band will also be announcing fall and winter tour dates soon!

The Toronto-based alt-rock band reflects on the upcoming release:

“In a lot of ways, when we finished Victoria we saw for the first time the combined weight of our lives so far. Years of love, fear, hope, and doubt, made into a celebration. I’m moving on. I love you. I’m getting older and I’m scared. Some of these songs started more than five years ago. Some were created much faster, late in the recording process. Victoria is a time capsule, as all albums are. A span of youth. And we are excited to share it with you.”

Here’s the tracklist for Victoria:
1. Melatonin
2. A Year Ago
3. Don’t Look Back
4. Hey Hey
5. Catching Up
6. Something Good
7. My Heart is Yours
8. Kiss Me
9. Let You Go
10. Leaving Song

Connect with Birds of Bellwoods:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login