Halifax Pop Explosion unveils 2018 lineup

The full lineup for Halifax Pop Explosion 2018 has been announced and as per usual, it does not disappoint.

Alongside previously announced acts Zola Jesus, Born Ruffians, Cupcakke, Cadence Weapon, Sean Leon, Reuben and the Dark, Helena Deland, Fat Tony, AppleCat, and Port Cities; this year’s edition of the festival will see performances from Polaris Prize shortlister Jeremy Dutcher, NPR Tiny Desk Contest winner Gaelynn Lea, and critically acclaimed artists The Sorority, Zaki Ibrahim, Moon King, Witch Prophet, and Jon McKiel. Nearly 100 artists, comedians, and speakers make up the highly curated lineup for 2018.

“This year’s lineup presents an incredible opportunity to discover new bands that fans will fall in love with,” says James Boyle, Executive Director of the Halifax Pop Explosion. “The 2018 festival brings a new kind of music experience not found throughout the year in Halifax.”

The full lineup, festival wristbands, VIP passes, and conference badges are on sale now at www.halifaxpopexplosion.com.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login