Black Mountain Whiskey Rebellion release debut single, “Holy Smoke”

The southern rock/country collective of long-time friends, Black Mountain Whiskey Rebellion, which includes Mitch Merrett, Corbett Frasz, Erik Dylan, Greg Carroll, Mike Little and special guest Clayton Bellamy (The Road Hammers) has just released their debut single, “Holy Smoke“, available digitally via MDM Recordings Inc./Universal Music Canada.  Collectively these bandmates have multiple years of touring, studio time, song writing credits, industry awards and numerous Gold-certified singles among them!

There are many things that bring musicians together.  For Black Mountain Whiskey Rebellion, it was over their love of music, history, motorcycles, tattoos and more.  “Holy Smoke” was created to pay homage to the music they grew up on and draws inspiration from a fascination surrounding the history of the North American moonshiner and a love of Southern power chord guitar.  The band describes “Holy Smoke” as ‘having a feel of a fictional smoky backwoods musical tale; soulful and brooding, complete with lyrics abundant in grit and an uncompromised musical delivery’.

Download or stream “Holy Smoke”, here.

Connect with Black Mountain Whiskey Rebellion:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login