Civil Wray releases video for “Fie” from upcoming self-titled debut album

Photo credit: Ivan Otis

Civil Wray is the new musical identity for the accomplished Toronto-based singer/songwriter, Andrea de Boer.  She has worked with producer Chris Stringer (Timber Timbre, Holly McNarland, Jill Barber) to create a debut album that is a departure for her both musically and lyrically from her former stage name, blueVenus.  Civil Wray has just released a new video for her song “Fie” from this upcoming self-titled album.  The official launch show will be on September 29 at the Monarch Tavern in Toronto but Civil Wray will find herself busy touring the East Coast up to that point.  See below for the full tour schedule and enjoy the video for “Fie”!

CIVIL WRAY Tour Dates
Mon. Aug. 28 – Halifax NS – The Carlton (HUFF Festival)
Tues. Aug. 29 – Charlottetown PE – Baba’s Lounge
Wed. Aug. 30 – Saint John NB – Pub Down Under
Thurs. Aug. 31 – Fredericton NB – Grimross Taproom
Fri. Sept. 1 – St. Andrews NB – Red Herring
Sat. Sept. 2 – Halifax NS – The Loose Cannon (HUFF Festival)
Fri. Sept. 29 – Toronto ON – Monarch Tavern [Official CD launch]
Fri. Oct. 6 – London ON – London Music Club
Fri. Oct. 20 – Montreal QC – Le Cagibi
Thurs. Nov. 2 – Peterborough ON – The Garnet
Fri. Nov. 3 – Kemptville ON – South Branch Bistro

Connect with Civil Wray:
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

 

Share this:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login