Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame announces 2017 inductees

The Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame (CSHF) will be holding their first induction ceremony in five years this September 23, 2017. The ceremony, taking place at Massey Hall in Toronto, will feature four new inductees: BeauDommage, Bruce Cockburn, Neil Young, and Stéphane Venne. Current performers include Arkells, Blackie and the Rodeo Kings, Buffy Sainte-Marie, Damien Robitaille, Daniel Lavoie, Don Ross, Élage Diouf, France D’amour, Florence K, Julie Payette, k.d. lang, Randy Bachman, William Prince, and Whitehorse, with more artists to be announced.

The ceremony will be presented by Richardson GMP, in both English and French. Tickets for the event can be purchased on the CSHF and Massey Hall websites.

Connect with the CSHF inductees:
Bruce Cockburn
Neil Young
Stéphane Venne

You must be logged in to post a comment Login