ECMA 2017 – Industry Awards

The weekend wrapped up with the event that we were the most excited for, the industry awards. We were nominated for Media Outlet of the Year alongside many great nominees. Unfortunately, we did not win but our friend Trevor from Halifax is Burning did.

The afternoon featured performances by Kyle MacDonald, Hillsburn and Dylan Menzie.


Dylan Menzie

The awards went to:

Company of the Year – SpinCount
Event of the Year – Celtic Colours International Festival
Graphic/Media Artist of the Year – Deep Hollow Print
Live Sound Engineer of the Year – Stephen “Snickers” Smith
Management/Manager of the Year – Jones & Company
Media Outlet of the Year – Halifax is Burning
Media Person of the Year – Adria Young
Producer of the Year – Daniel Ledwell
Studio Engineer of the Year – Darren van Niekerk
Studio of the Year – The Sonic Temple
Venue of the Year – Plan B Lounge
Video of the Year – Classified, “Work Away” ft David Myles (Director Jason Levangie)
Stompin’ Tom Awards – Merlin Waye (CB),  Jim Bradley (NB), James Faraday (NS), Jim Payne (NL), Garnet Buell (PE)
Dr. Helen Creighton Lifetime Achievement Award – Carole Chouinard
Musician’s Achievement Award – Danny Bourgeois
Industry Builder Award – Accros de la chanson

Other awards given out on the 30th in showcases:
Gospel Recording of the Year – RootsDeepDown, Awoke & Raised
Songwriter of the Year – Ben Caplen

Congratulations to all winners and nominees involved in this years ECMA celebrations!

You must be logged in to post a comment Login