2017 ECMA Honorary Awards receipients announced

Yesterday the ECMA released the names of the 2017 Honorary Awards. The recipients are as follows:

Dr. Helen Creighton Lifetime Achievement Award: Carole Chouinard

Musician’s Achievement Award: Danny Bourgeois

Industry Builder: Accros de le chanson

Stompin’ Tom Award:

Merlin Waye (CB)

Jim Bradley (NB)

James Faraday (NS)

Jim Payne (NL)

Garnet Buell (PE)

Congratulations to all the recipients, and thank you for helping to strengthen the East Coast music scene.

The ECMAs will be held from April 26 – 31 in Saint John, NB. For more information about the events check out their site here: http://ecma.com/

You must be logged in to post a comment Login