The Dirty Nil to Release “Minimum R&B” Compilation

Hamilton rock band, The Dirty Nil, is getting set to release a new compilation album, Minimum R&B, through Dine Alone and Fat Wreck Chords. Including one unreleased song, a variety of 7″s, and their previously released Smite EP, the new record will be available on April 28. In the band’s words, the compilation was:

“fuelled by broken vintage fuzz pedals, the show television “destroyed in seconds”, girls night out wine, smashing reverb tanks with hammers, a small lake of black coffee, horrible recording conditions, general negligence, recording vocals naked, beer, blood, broken bones, broken instruments, broken ears, inescapable loudness, screaming, unresolved girl problems, exposed wiring, no pants, no shoes, making our producers drink more than they wanted to, and a dozen donuts.”

For those who want to get a taste of the upcoming album in a live setting, you can catch The Dirty Nil on tour with Billy Talent and Monster Truck across Canada from February 16 to March 6.

Check out the Minimum R&B track listing:

1. Fuckin’ Up Young
2. Verona Lung
3. Little Metal Baby Fist
4. Hate Is A Stone
5. Cinnamon
6. Guided By Vices
7. Nicotine
8. Beat
9. New Flesh
10. Pale Blue
11. Caroline

Check out The Dirty Nil Canadian tour dates:

02/16 – Abbotsford, BC @ Abbotsford Centre 
02/18 – Calgary, AB @ Grey Eagle 
02/21 – Edmonton, AB @ Shaw Conference Centre 
02/22 – Regina, SK @ Brandt Centre 
02/23 – Winnipeg, MB @ MTS Centre 
02/26 – London, ON @ Budweiser Gardens 
02/27 – Toronto, ON @ Air Canada Centre 
03/01 – Montreal, QC @ Bell Centre 
03/02 – Quebec City, QC @ Centre Videotron 
03/03 – Ottawa, ON @ Arena @ TD Place 
03/05 – Moncton, NB @ Casino NB 
03/06 – Halifax, NS @ Scotiabank Centre 

Connect with The Dirty Nil:


You must be logged in to post a comment Login