The ECMA Songwriters Tour – Presented by APA and SOCAN

ECMA is pleased to announce The ECMA Songwriters Tour presented by Atlantic Presenters Association (APA) and SOCAN. The tour features East Coast songwriters Mike Biggar (NB), Jordan Musycsyn (CB), Jon Pike of Everglow (NL), Ian Sherwood (NS) and Andrew Waite (PE) performing at numerous shows across Atlantic Canada in February 2017.

These musicians were selected by APA judges during the 2016 ECMAs in Sydney, NS. Each performer participated at the 2015 and 2016 SOCAN Song House, which is a two-day interactive songwriting workshop led by renowned songwriter, producer, and author of Murphy’s Law of Songwriting, Ralph Murphy.

This tour expands on the SOCAN Song House experience by providing these five musicians the opportunity to collaborate on their songwriting and feature the work during each show.

Full Songwriters Tour schedule:
Friday, Feb. 10, 2017 – Windsor, NS – Mermaid Imperial Performing Arts Centre – 8:00pm-
Saturday, Feb. 11, 2017 – New Glasgow, NS – Glasgow Square – 8:00pm-
Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2017 – Saint John, NB – Imperial Theatre – 7:30pm-
Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017 – Fredericton, NB – Fredericton Playhouse – 7:30pm-
Friday, Feb. 17, 2017 – Riverview, NB – Riverview Arts Centre – 7:30pm-
Saturday, Feb. 18, 2017 – Summerside, PE – Harbourfront Theatre – 7:30pm-
Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017 – Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL – Lawrence O’Brien Arts Centre – 8:00pm-
Friday, Feb. 24, 2017 – Truro, NS – Marigold Cultural Centre – 7:30pm-
Saturday, Feb. 25, 2017 – Yarmouth, NS – Th’YARC – 7:30pm-

*Via ECMA Newsletter

Connect with ECMA:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login