Review – The Justin Saladino Band

EP: No Worries
Release Date: March 7, 2016
Genre: Blues/ Funk/ Rock

Montreal, QC based band, The Justin Saladino Band is made up of Justin Saladino (Guitar/ Vocals), Gabriel Forget (Bass), A.J. Aboud (Drums) and Felix Blackburn (Guitar). The band released their first all original EP, No Worries early 2016.

No Worries features five tracks, starting with the title track. Through the five minute song, I can honestly say that I was somewhat hypnotized by Justin’s vocals, as well as the talent behind the instruments.

The third song, “Ain’t Gunna Try” had me hooked from the very beginning, consisting of a very funky beat. It’s apparent that The Justin Saladino Band knows what they’re doing and I for one, can’t wait to hear more from these guys.

Through the five songs, the music and vocals kept me interested, and by the final song, “Purple Girl”, which is a bit slower, bluesy track I was thinking to myself, “How is it possible this EP isn’t in everyone’s stereo?” If you are a fan of blues or funk, this is a release that I recommend to you.

Connect with The Justin Saladino Band:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login