Review – No Sinner

Album: Old Habits Die Hard
Release Date: May 20, 2016
Genre: Rock

Vancouver, BC based rock band No Sinner is composed of Colleen Rennison (vocals), Daniel Sveinson (guitar), Nathan Shubert (keys), Cole George (drums) and Joe Lubinsky (bass). The rockin’ West Coasters are releasing their sophomore album Old Habits Die Hard on May 20, 2016.

Old Habits Die Hard is both for the sinners and the saints. The album consists of twelve hard-hitting tracks covering the theme of wanting to find love without losing yourself. The lead single is its first track “All Woman”, a roaring rock anthem for females everywhere. All of the songs have authentically raw and poetic lyrics that really speak from the soul.

Although Rennison finds the comparison obvious, it seems apparent that she is channeling an inner Janis Joplin on this record. However she has her own unique voice that shines through on the record as a badass leading woman, steering No Sinner into rock n’ roll history.

Connect with No Sinner:

Share this:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login