Review – futurekids

By: Jenna Melanson

Album – This Is Everything
Release Date – November 20, 2015
Download Link –
Genre – Rock

Winnipeg, MB based rock band, futurekids is made up of four members; Kaeleigh Ayre, Nicholas Friesen, Ian Peters and Paul Webster. The band has released a brand new album entitled “This Is Everything” today, which features thirteen tracks.

The album starts with “Bob Ross” which has an infectious beat, and the rest of the album follows suit. My favourites on the album were “Olivia Sea” and “Joan Goes to the Beach” which both are quite upbeat, and I enjoy both the vocals and the beat behind them. I couldn’t stop myself from singing along on “Joan Goes to the Beach” and wished it was a bit longer than 2:56.

All in all, futurekids did a great job putting together an album that shows many sides of the band, and I think fans of many genres will enjoy.

Connect with futurekids:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login