Pre-Release Review – The Tequila Mockingbird Orchestra

By: Lizzie Sharpe

Album – LOVE
Link –
Release Date – August 21st, 2015
Genre – Folk

The Tequila Mockingbird Orchestra is a Folk band from the lovely city of Victoria B.C. The band is made up of five members, Kurt Loewen – (Vocals. Guitars), Ian Griffiths – (Vocals. Accordion. Keys), Paul Wolda – (Vocals. Percussion), Mack Shields – (Fiddle. Vocals), and Keith Rodger – (Double Bass). The Tequila Mockingbird Orchestra was formed back in 2006, since then they have been working on their album ‘LOVE’.

‘LOVE’ is The Tequila Mockingbird Orchestra newest and most anticipated album. The album features nine full length tracks all with its own meaning of love. LOVE is an album that has a lot of personal experience and talent all mixed together from the lyrics to the laying of the instruments. I have listened to the album a few times through and I really enjoyed it. My top two songs from LOVE are ‘In Spite Of You’ (track four) and ‘Boo Boo Waltz’ (track seven). Boo Boo Waltz is my favorite as it has that violin sound that flows well with the lyrics and makes for a nice calming song that is wonderful to listen to. Overall I would say that LOVE is a great listen and I think that the vibe that is given off on this album would make for a pleasant listening experience for anyone and everyone!

Rating: 4.5/5

Connect With The Tequila Mockingbird Orchestra!

Share this:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login