Review – Mune

By: Remington Fioraso

Album: Falling Through
Download Link:
Release Date: June 2, 2015
Genre: Indie Rock

Mune is an indie rock band hailing from Toronto, Ontario.  The group consists of Stephen Cooper, Amanda Barroso, Greg O’Toole, Felix Mills, Eytan Tobin, and Brandon Johns.  On June 2, 2015, Mune released their debut album entitled “Falling Through” via Culvert Music.  The release contains eight tracks.

Although enjoying the vocals, I enjoyed the instrumentals in particular.  The release itself is dark, yet mellow.  Overall, the album is a solid debut. I would love to see how the band reproduces the sound live.

From the release, my favourite songs from Falling Through are “Khaze,” “Call To Arms,” and “Fortress.”  I would definitely check out the three songs to gain a ‘taste’ of the album.  If you enjoy them, pick up a copy of “Falling Through” by Mune on iTunes.

Rating: 3/5

Connect with Mune at:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login