Review – Leave The Living

By: Lindsay Newman

Album: Pacifist
Release Date: May 1st, 2015
Stream Link:
Genre: Metal

Red Deer, AB metal band Leave The Living is in the process of releasing their debut album “Pacifist”.  The album comes out on May 1st. Leave the Living are Justin Shadows (vocals), Ben Bushido (guitar), Jose Dyck (guitar), Steven McGillivray (bass) and Sean Higgins (drums).

The album started with their track “Let Go” which I thought was a great opening track for the album. They really showed off their talent with this track and it prepared the listeners for how the rest of the album is.  The next track on the album is the self-titled track “Pacifist” which I also thought was well done.

The band is talented and showed it with this album.  I thought all of the tracks were great for a debut album.  One of my favourite tracks on the album was the song “Farewell”. It is the last track on the album but it made me want to listen to more. If their 2012 EP sounds anything like this album I would suggest not just listening to this album but the EP as well.

Rating: 4/5

Connect With Leave The Living:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login