Review – Meridius

By: Lindsay Newman

EP: Speed Kills
Download Link:
Release Date: March 20, 2015
Genre: Metal

Meridius is metal band from Vancouver, British Columbia.  They have just released their debut self- titled EP. Meridus is Kieran Marquis (lead guitar), Eric Willmott (vocals), Sam Buchanan (rhythm guitar), Peter Reinmann (bass guitar) and Nolan Olson (drums).

This 3 song EP is not like a regular metal EP.  The EP starts off with their first single “Speed Kills” which I thought was a good choice on their part. The song will catch the attention of metal fans everywhere.  Every song is great on the EP. It will grab in new fans in the metal field.

My favourites on the EP are “Walk The Plank” and “Conquer The Throne”. Metal fans should check out this EP and give it a listen it is worth it.

Rating: 4/5

Check Out Meridus on Social Media:

Share this:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login