The Elwins release Lyric Video & album release date

By: Jenna Melanson

Keswick, Ontario rock band, The Elwins have released a date for their sophomore records, “Play For Keeps” which will be released on February 24, 2015. The band decided to share the first single from the record, “So Down Low” in the form of a lyric video to get everyone excited and singing along.

“The song is about feeling awful about things. It captures that feeling you have when you realized you really messed something up. We even threw King Kong in there, because sometimes you feel like no matter how hard you try to do the right thing you can still end up being a monster.”

On top of this exciting news, the band has also announced dates for a Canadian Winter tour:

STE HYACINTHE QC Thursday December 11 Centre des arts Juliette-Lassonde *
THETFORD MINES, QC Saturday December 13 Salle Dussault *
SASKATOON, SK Friday February 13 Amigos
CALGARY AB Saturday February 14 Commonwealth
KAMLOOPS, BC Monday February 16 TBA
VANCOUVER BC Tuesday February 17 Fox Theatre
KELOWNA BC Wednesday February 18 Fernados
GOLDEN BC Thursday February 19 Rockwater Bar & Grill
EDMONTON AB Friday February 20 Mercury
RED DEER AB Saturday February 21 Bo’s
LETHBRIDGE AB Monday February 23 The Slice
REGINA SK Tuesday February 24 O’hanlons
WINNIPEG MB Wednesday February 25 Park Theatre
TORONTO ON Sunday March 08 The Hoxton (release show)

Connect with The Elwins:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheElwins
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheElwins

Share this:

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply