Review – Another North

By: Lizzie Sharpe

Album: Nomadic
Music Link:
Release Date: August 5th 2014
Genre: Alternative

Another North is an alternative pop band from the east side. The band consists of four members, Aaron Morgan – lead vocals and guitar, Justin Hickey – vocals and bass, Vince Neville – lead guitar, and Brad Wells – drummer. ‘Nomadic’ is Another North’s first full debut album.

The song that I really like and enjoy off of the album is a song called ‘Oh My Electrician. It has some catchy lyrics. My second most liked song is track number 10 called “You Ain’t Got Mine’ It tells a story with amazing lyrics and music. I really enjoyed listening to the album and can’t wait to see more from Another North.

Check out Another North on their upcoming shows!

Friday, September 5 @ 10:30 PM
NOMADIC – CD Release Party
The Ship Pub, St. John’s

Saturday, October 11 @ 10:30 PM
Another North @ The Fat Cat with TBA
The Fat Cat, St. Johns

Saturday, November 8 @ 10:30 PM
Another North @ The Levee with TBA
The Levee, St. Johns

Rating: 4/5

Connect with Another North!

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply