Review – Slowcrash

By: Amanda Hather

EP – Slowcrash
iTunes Link –
Release Date – May 17th, 2014
Genre – Rock/Alternative

Slowcrash, a four piece band from Durham Region, Ontario that includes Chris Draper (guitar, vocals), Szymon Janicki (guitar), Jordan Ciesielski (bass, vocals), and Neil Ledger (drums, vocals), released their debut self-titled EP in May.

It is honestly difficult to pick a favourite off of this seven track release. The EP as a whole is amazing. “Sleepwalking”, “Long Gone”, “Breathing”, and “Over and Over” would have to be my favourites, with the other three songs following extremely closely behind. To me they are the best songs for you to listen to if you wanted to get a feel of this band, “Over and Over” especially if you wanted to hear a slower song. These songs show the talent that this band has, whether it be vocally or instrumentally.

This may be one of the easiest EP’s I’ve reviewed because it would honestly be easier for me to tell you what I don’t like about this release, and even then it’s an extremely short list. This EP is highly impressive and well put together for a debut. If you like any type of rock music, you will love ‘Slowcrash’.

Rating: 5/5

Slowcrash on social media:


You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply