Mayhemingways to release new album

Photo Credit: Wayne Eardley

Ontario folk musicians Benj Rowland and Josh Fewings, better known as Mayhemingways, will be releasing their sophomore full-length album next month. Set for release on February 23, Skip Land was produced by Steve Loree in his studio in Nanton, Alberta. The duo has released the first single, “Frances The Truck Driver,” along with its accompanying music video, which can be viewed above.

The band is currently on tour throughout Canada, with more shows to be announced in the coming weeks.

Check out Mayhemingways tour dates:
Friday, February 9 – Toronto, ON – Dora Keogh’s w/ Catriona Sturton
Saturday, February 17 – Tweed, ON – Tweedsmuir Tavern w/ The Sadies
Wednesday, February 21 – Calgary, AB – Open Mic Guests, Mikey’s Juke Joint w/ Brooke Wylie
Thursday, February 22 – Edmonton, AB – House Concert
Friday, February 23 – Calgary, AB – Ironwood w/ Skinny Dyck & The Chicken Catchers
Saturday, February 24 – Lethbridge, AB – The Slice w/ Skinny Dyck & The Chicken Catchers
Sunday, February 25 – Black Diamond, AB – The Westwood (Matinee 5pm start)
Wednesday, February 28 – Twin Butte, AB – Twin Butte General Store
Saturday, March 3 & Sunday, March 4 – Yellowknife, NWT – Snowking’s Winter Festival
Saturday, March 10 – Peterborough, ON – The Mount (HOMETOWN SHOW)
Saturday, March 17 – Belleville, ON – Capers
Friday, March 30 – Sarnia, ON – Paddy Flaherty’s
Saturday, March 31 – Maynooth, ON – The Arlington w/ Little Fire
Friday, April 13 – Winnipeg, MB – Times Changed High & Lonesome Club w/ Poor Choices
Saturday, April 14 – Gull Lake, SK – House Concert
Monday, April 16 – Jasper, AB – The Whistle Stop
Tuesday, April 17 – Field, BC – Truffle Pig
Thursday, April 19 – Chilliwack, BC – Tractor Grease
Friday, April 20 – Nanaimo, BC – The Queens
Monday, April 23 – Duncan, BC – The Duncan Showroom
Tuesday, April 24 – Tofino, BC – Rainforest Inn
Sunday, April 29 – Saskatoon, SK – House Concert

Connect with Mayhemingways:
Website
Facebook
Twitter

Hello, I’m Chloe from Montreal! I am a 26 year old McGill and Concordia graduate in physiology and psychology. While my career path has fallen more into the education field, music, reading, and writing remain three of my strongest passions. Despite this, I have been told more than once that I have the worst singing voice in the entire world. Because the life of a musician has not worked out for me, I instead attend concerts and write about them. Many of them. I have been known to overuse the word “favorite,” especially when talking about music.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login