Run Coyote release new single, “Young Canadians”

Toronto based band, Run Coyote have released a brand new single entitled “Young Canadians”, as well as announcing a tour across Western Canada.

“Young Canadians” is inspired by the band’s time touring across the country, it’s a road worn anthem for following your dreams, full of surf guitar riffs and self-aware lyrics. The single was recorded, mixed and mastered by Simon Larochette at the Sugar Shack in London, ON.

Singer and songwriter Sam Allen explains,

“Touring is a lot of fun, but there are days when you wake up on someone’s floor and wonder if it’s worth it. I wanted the song to be a rallying call to stay focused—and as cliché as it sounds—not give up on your dreams. It’s poking fun at the down days, at the image you create but celebrating the work you put in.”  

If you’re able to catch any of their upcoming shows, we highly recommend you do.

Sunday, Sept 10 – Thunder Bay, ON – The Apollo
Tuesday, Sept 12 – Saskatoon, SK – Capitol Music Club
Wednesday, Sept 13 – Edmonton, AB – The Needle (early show)
Thursday, Sept 14 – Calgary, AB – Night Owl
Friday, Sept 15 – Nelson, BC – The Royal on Baker
Saturday, Sept 16 – Vancouver, BC – The Fox – The Holy Roller Revue
Sunday, Sept 17 – Kamloops, BC – The Blue Grotto
Tuesday, Sept 19 – Edmonton, AB – The Sewing Machine Factory
Wednesday, Sept 20 – Regina, SK- The Artful Dodger
Thursday, Sept 21 – Winnipeg, MB – The Handsome Daughter
Friday, Sept 22 – Fort Frances, ON – From the Grind Up (early show)
Saturday, Sept 23 – Sault Ste. Marie, ON – Gore Street Café

Connect with Run Coyote:
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

I’m Jenna, and I am the founder and editor of Canadian Beats. I have had a strong love for Canadian music, which started with Hedley. I have a passion for promoting these talented Canadian bands and artists, and that’s how Canadian Beats came to be. I am so proud of what it has become over the last few years, with many talented music lovers and writers coming together to spread the word of Canada’s music.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login