Martha Wainwright Announces 2017 Tour Dates

It’s a very happy New Year for Quebec fans of Martha Wainwright, as the songstress recently announced 9 stops in La Belle Province throughout the month of April!

Her upcoming tour will be in support of her studio album Goodnight City, which was released this past November through Cadence Music. Canadian dates begin in Chicoutimi on April 5 and wrap up in Victoriaville on April 29 with additional stops in the UK and Australia also taking place in 2017.

Fans are also being offered the chance to upgrade to a VIP experience – full details can be found here.

Upcoming 2017 North American Tour Dates
Wed, April 5 – Chicoutimi, QC – Théâtre Banque Nationale
Thurs, April 6 – Quebec City, QC – Palais Montcalm
Fri, April 7 – Dorval, QC – Auditorium Serge Nolet
Tues, April 11 – Gatineau, QC – Salle Odyssée
Wed, April 12 – Sherbrooke, QC – Le Théâtre Granada
Thurs, April 13 – Trois-Rivières, QC – Salle Anaïs-Allard-Rousseau
Fri, April 14 – Ridgeway, ON – The Sanctuary Centre for the Arts
Sat, April 15 – Evanston, IL – Space
Sun, April 16 – Minneapolis, MN – The Cedar Cultural Center
Mon, April 17 – Winnipeg, MB – West End Cultural Centre
Wed, April 19 – Saskatoon, SK – Broadway Theatre
Thurs, April 20 – Regina, SK – Artesian
Fri, April 21 – Calgary, AB – The Gateway (SAIT)
Sat, April 22 – Edmonton, AB – The Rec Room
Mon, April 24 – Vancouver, BC – Imperial
Tues, April 25 – Victoria, BC – Sugar Nightclub
Thurs, April 27 – Ste-Thérèse, QC – Cabaret BMO
Fri, April 28 – Ste-Agathe, QC – La Patriote
Sat, April 29 – Victoriaville, QC – Cabaret Guy Aubert

Connect with Martha Wainwright:
Website
Facebook
Twitter

*Photo Credit: Carl Lessard

Born and raised in MTL, I spent most of my teens and early 20’s working in the music industry. I made the permanent move to Toronto in 2013 where I joined the team at the Canadian Independent Music Association as the Music Export Assistant. I spend my days working with and promoting incredible indie Canadian artists and companies across the world.

Music journalism and photography have been a huge part of my life for as long as I can remember, as I jumped on board Confront Magazine a few years after it formed and ran it as the Editor-in-Chief for 7 years, right up until its recent closure.

I love to spend my spare time running to and from concerts, cheering on my hockey team (Go Habs!) and getting lost in nature whenever I can.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login